Dear Shareholders

Takashi Tanisho, Chairman & President Hitachi Zosen Corporation 7-89, Nanko-kita 1-chome, Suminoe-ku, Osaka

REPORT OF THE 122ND ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We are pleased to inform you that the following matters were reported or resolved at the 122nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Hitachi Zosen Corporation ("the Company") held on June 25, 2019.

I. Matters Reported :

- 1. The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements and Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 122nd business year (from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019)
- 2. The Audit Reports of the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 122nd business year

The above contents were reported.

II. Matters Resolved :

Proposal 1 : Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. The year-end dividend was determined to be 12 yen per share.

Proposal 2: Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Mr. Takashi Tanisho, Mr. Hidenobu Fujii, Mr. Sadao Mino, Mr. Toshiyuki Shiraki, Mr. Tatsuji Kamaya, Mr. Tadashi Shibayama, Mr. Kazuhisa Yamamoto, Mr. Chiaki Ito, Ms. Kazuko Takamatsu and Mr. Richard R. Lury were reelected to the position of Director and have assumed their offices. Mr. Chiaki Ito, Ms. Kazuko Takamatsu and Mr. Richard R. Lury are Outside Directors.

Proposal 3 : Election of One (1) Corporate Auditor

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Mr. Koji Abo was reelected to the position of Corporate Auditor and has

assumed his office.

New Lineup of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers

Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers after June 25, 2019 are as follows.

Representative Director	
Chairman & President	Takashi Tanisho
Vice Chairman	Hidenobu Fujii
Representative Director	Sadao Mino
Executive Vice-President	
Managing Director	Toshiyuki Shiraki
Managing Director	Tatsuji Kamaya
Managing Director	Tadashi Shibayama
Managing Director	Kazuhisa Yamamoto
Outside Director	Chiaki Ito
Outside Director	Kazuko Takamatsu
Outside Director	Richard R. Lury
Full-time Corporate Auditor	Koji Abo
Full-time Corporate Auditor	Masayuki Morikata
Outside Corporate Auditor	Yoshihiro Doi
Outside Corporate Auditor	Kenichi Takashima
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yutaka Masumizu
Managing Executive Officer	Shoichi Morimoto
Managing Executive Officer	Hitoshi Kogi
Managing Executive Officer	Munekazu Shima
Executive Officer	Takashi Mishima
Executive Officer	Akikazu Kitagawa
Executive Officer	Jitsuhiro Yamaguchi
Executive Officer	Katsuhisa Tsuji
Executive Officer	Takashi Ibe
Executive Officer	Toshiaki Suzuki
Executive Officer	Tetsuro Iwashita
Executive Officer	Toshihiko Yasuda
Executive Officer	Mitsutoshi Tsukasaki
Executive Officer	Michi Kuwahara
Executive Officer	Eiji Ishikawa
Executive Officer	Toshiki Nakamura
Executive Officer	Akira Kamaya

Disclaimer:

This document has been translated from Japanese original for reference purpose only.

In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.