### **Dear Shareholders**

Takashi Tanisho, Chairman & President Hitachi Zosen Corporation 7-89, Nanko-kita 1-chome, Suminoe-ku, Osaka

# **REPORT OF THE 121ST ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS**

We are pleased to inform you that the following matters were reported or resolved at the 121st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Hitachi Zosen Corporation ("the Company") held on June 26, 2018.

### I. Matters Reported :

- 1. The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements and Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 121st business year (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018)
- 2. The Audit Reports of the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 121st business year

The above contents were reported.

### II. Matters Resolved :

### Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. The year-end dividend was determined to be 12 yen per share.

### Proposal 2: Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Mr. Takashi Tanisho, Mr. Hidenobu Fujii, Mr. Sadao Mino, Mr. Toshiyuki Shiraki, Mr. Tatsuji Kamaya, Mr. Tadashi Shibayama, Mr. Kazuhisa Yamamoto, Mr. Chiaki Ito, Ms. Kazuko Takamatsu and Mr. Richard R. Lury were reelected to the position of Director and have assumed their offices. Mr. Chiaki Ito, Ms. Kazuko Takamatsu and Mr. Richard R. Lury are Outside Directors.

### Proposal 3 : Election of Two (2) Corporate Auditors

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Mr. Masayuki Morikata was newly elected to the position of Corporate Auditor and has assumed his office. Also, Mr. Kenichi Takashima was reelected to the position of Corporate Auditor and has assumed his office.

Mr. Kenichi Takashima is an Outside Corporate Auditor.

## New Lineup of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers

| Representative Director           |                      |
|-----------------------------------|----------------------|
| Chairman & President              | Takashi Tanisho      |
| Vice Chairman                     | Hidenobu Fujii       |
| Representative Director           | Sadao Mino           |
| Executive Vice-President          |                      |
| Managing Director                 | Toshiyuki Shiraki    |
| Managing Director                 | Tatsuji Kamaya       |
| Director                          | Tadashi Shibayama    |
| Director                          | Kazuhisa Yamamoto    |
| Outside Director                  | Chiaki Ito           |
| Outside Director                  | Kazuko Takamatsu     |
| Outside Director                  | Richard R. Lury      |
|                                   |                      |
| Full-time Corporate Auditor       | Koji Abo             |
| Full-time Corporate Auditor       | Masayuki Morikata    |
| Outside Corporate Auditor         | Yoshihiro Doi        |
| Outside Corporate Auditor         | Kenichi Takashima    |
|                                   |                      |
| Senior Managing Executive Officer | Yutaka Masumizu      |
| Managing Executive Officer        | Masanori Shimazaki   |
| Managing Executive Officer        | Shoichi Morimoto     |
| Managing Executive Officer        | Satoshi Kimura       |
| Executive Officer                 | Takashi Mishima      |
| Executive Officer                 | Kazuo leyama         |
| Executive Officer                 | Akikazu Kitagawa     |
| Executive Officer                 | Hiromu Shibata       |
| Executive Officer                 | Jitsuhiro Yamaguchi  |
| Executive Officer                 | Hitoshi Kogi         |
| Executive Officer                 | Katsuhisa Tsuji      |
| Executive Officer                 | Takashi Ibe          |
| Executive Officer                 | Munekazu Shima       |
| Executive Officer                 | Toshiaki Suzuki      |
| Executive Officer                 | Tetsuro Iwashita     |
| Executive Officer                 | Toshihiko Yasuda     |
| Executive Officer                 | Mitsutoshi Tsukasaki |
| Executive Officer                 | Michi Kuwahara       |
| Executive Officer                 | Eiji Ishikawa        |

Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers after June 26, 2018 are as follows.

#### Disclaimer:

This document has been translated from Japanese original for reference purpose only.

In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.